Evolve 4 Life with Mindjoga
Evolve 4 Life with Mindjoga
Evolve 4 Life with Mindjoga
Evolve 4 Life with Mindjoga

Change Your Mind. Change Your Life. Change Your World.

Not a Mindjogi yet? CLICK HERE to get your free audios

The Grief Cycle

The Kübler-Ross model, or the five stages of grief, explains the series of emotions experienced by those who feel loss.

Elisabeth Kübler-Ross was a Swiss-American psychiatrist,who first introduced the model in her book inspired by her work with terminally ill patients; however the 5 stages translate well to all areas of our lives where we feel some level of grief and we can use these to understand our emotions in any moment.

Take some time to think about what is going on in your life. Where in the Grief Cycle are your emotions? This is a great way to become aware of the emotions you are feeling and identifying where your stress reactions are coming from.

1. Denial

The first reaction is denial. In this stage people believe what has happened is somehow a mistake, and cling to a false, more preferable reality.

2. Anger

When people recognize that denial cannot continue, they become frustrated and angry about what happened and who they feel may have caused it. The kind of responses of a person undergoing this phase might be: "Why me? It's not fair!"; "How can this happen to me?"; "Who is to blame?"; "Why would this happen?".

3. Bargaining

The third stage involves the hope that we may avoid the cause of grief; perhaps with compromise. For instance: If you come back to me I promise to be a better person.

4. Depression

"I'm so sad, why bother with anything?"; "During the fourth stage, the individual despairs at the recognition there is no going back. In this state, the individual may become silent, refuse visitors or spend much of the time mournful and sullen.

5. Acceptance

"It's going to be okay." In this last stage, individuals embrace the future typically becoming calm, retrospective and stable.

Mindjoga will help move you through the stages of grief and bring you to a place of acceptance so you can move on.

Not a Mindjogi yet? CLICK HERE to get your free audios

Mindjoga is a Registered Trademark of Corinna McPherson
Copyright Corinna McPherson 2017 ©

Contact UsFreebiesLogin
Another web site powered by the Complete Web system.
Complete Web - Grow your business now!  
Mindjoga login

Click to login